Cruz de FerroCruz de Ferro

Its been almost a month now since I’m back home after cycling from Santiago de Compostela in Spain to Lourdes in France over 1035 km.

You can find the picture story about the trip if you click on the right side on ” my picture stories”  between the tags.

Also a small resume about the trip in Dutch on my dutch site, which you can find among my links. (lucienne’s webstekske)

It was my first time in Spain  and I admit: I fell in love with the country and its people. Maybe the special atmosphere between pilgrims and local people has much to do with it, I don’t know if cycling other parts of Spain would give the same impression.

Anyway, I would love to do it again and this time in the right direction. I’m also thinking about the Camino del Norte, because this one seems to be the most beautiful with the sea and the mountains all  catched in one panorama the Costa Verde.

Before this trip I was afraid about climbing real mountains  and for too much heat. Now that I feel confident about this too, a whole lot of new possibilities are opening for traveling and this feels comforting. I don’t have a clue what our next cycle trip will be, but I’m not going to avoid mountains and hot countries anymore that’s for sure.

So in a way , My Camino opened my eyes…

