LOURDES 1980

Chris is cycling for several years now some days in August with a group of friends that cycled to Lourdes together in 1980…their plan was to do the journey again once … 2011 is the year !!!

OSWALD and ME in ROMANIA

As this is a mens-only trip, I had to do my personal planning this year… but no worries, I have my good friend Oswald with whom I already cycles in Romania, who is always keen on having some compagnie on his trips…

Oswald is a sun lover and loves to travel in Spain, last year he biked from Sevilla back to Belgium.

 http://users.telenet.be/fietsreizen/roem.html

http://users.telenet.be/fietsreizen/sevillator.htm

So after some thinking we agreed on this: a pilgrimage from Santiago de Compostella to Lourdes .

Meeting-place for Chris and me will be Lourdes and then we travel back home all together .

Nice plan, but now that I just made reservations for the flight tickets , it’s getting real:

I will have to prepare physically, because it’s not really a flat itenary.

hoogteprofielan impression :-p

 

 

Looking forward to better weather to start training !!!

